Summer Styles) SLJ

Task Description: This week for summer learning journey I was wanting to do the summer styles created by Amie Williams. For this task we had to file make a copy of a google drawing that had a scooped artwork already done, but had to be colored in. In this task I had to add color gradient into my drawing to make it look real and artful. While I was doing this task, I thought that it was really fun to do because it was fun to add the colors wherever I wanted it to go, to be honest this task was a 10 out of 10 because it was just a fantastic task to do. Remember to leave a positive comment on my blog, thank you. 

One thought on “Summer Styles) SLJ

  1. Kia ora Catherine.

    Anna here again. Yet again impressed with your blogging. I especially like how you always include the task description in your blog post. This is a very good idea because it means no matter who visits your blog they know what you are learning and can use the description to help them comment on your mahi (work).

    I really liked your artwork. There were a few things that stood out to me. I like how you used a range of green shades to create your mountains. It reflects the real landscape because no two mountains are the exact same colour are they? The other thing I noticed was how your deep water and shallow wavy water are different colours. I like swimming in the deep, dark blue water. What about you? The last thing that stood out to me was how the stones (are they stones?) were a range of different colours, not just all the same. That must have taken you ages. How long did it take you to complete this whole activity from start to finish?

    Tino pai to mahi Catherine,
    Anna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *